VCAD Fashion Interview with Joshua Shin

My name is Joshua Shin and I am from Korea.

I always loved fashion and how people dress, and I was interested in shopping too. I was thinking about my career and I made a decision that fashion is what I like the most. I realized that hotel management was not my course; therefore, I switched to the course that I like which is fashion. I did some research on the internet and came across VCAD. I’ve learned a lot about what to expect, which was very good.

I like classic looks and also I love Alexander McKimm’s crazy looks.

My collection is about nightmare mixed with the Asian looks – really dark, but kind of unisex. I always wanted to make that kind of collection and I think that it was the only time to do what I wanted to do. So I did it.

I am following my dream.

Subscribe to VCAD: http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=VancouverVCAD

Visual College of Art and Design
500 – 626 West Pender Street
Vancouver, BC
V6B 1V9

Joshua 001 Joshua 002

Leave a Reply

